Louis Vuitton Damier Graphite Keepall 45 Replica Review

Hello all! This review of my new Louis Vuitton Damier Graphite Keepall 45 is the third review in a series reflecting my Summer ’17 replica haul. You can see my original post outlining all of my purchases by clicking here.  Now this review is different in that I did not buy this bag to use myself but instead bought it for my brother.

After seeing my replica collection and how accurate pieces can be if a person knows how to properly shop for replicas, he requested the Keepall as a litmus test for how good men’s replicas can be. In the past I have purchased a men’s Louis Vuitton wallet in Damier Graphite for my hubby (about a year and a half ago) and the quality has held up pretty well thus far. My brother who I purchased the Keepall for, actually has an authentic bi-fold LV wallet in the monogram print and the two are indistinguishable in terms of quality, even though the models are different.

My brother picked the 45 cm size which is the smallest size available in the collection (the other sizes are 50 cm, 55 cm, and 60 cm). Although it is the smallest size in the collection the bag is still quite big and to be quite honest as soon as it arrived, I kind of fell in love, and am thinking of ordering a Monogram Keepall 45 for myself since it is perfect for weekend getaways, or any short overnight trips where luggage just isn’t necessary. I’ve always known that the Keepall is one of Louis Vuitton’s most iconic and classic pieces, but now I really understand how versatile the bag can be, and recommend it to everyone.

The LV Keepall replica came in packaged flat in the box which was actually really good in that it helped the bag keep its shape without damaging it during transit. One of my biggest worries when waiting for a package is always whether it will be damaged in transit – we all know how careless couriers usually are so if the sender does not take steps to mitigate damage in transit, whatever parcel you are receiving may turn out to be a lost cause. The bag is a counter quality replica like all the other replicas I buy (if you are new to the world of replicas and want to see the grading scale I have shopped with click here). Below you will find the details of my review which will focus on leather quality, hardware quality, stitching & interior of the bag.

LEATHER QUALITY:

One big misconception with Louis Vuitton, especially for first time buyers is that the authentic version of the Canvas series bags (Monogram Canvas, Damier Ebene, Damier Azur, Damier Grapite, Damier Cobalt) are 100% genuine leather. This is FALSE. The Canvas series bags are mainly made with what the title of the bag implies – canvas. Specifically they are made with coated canvas which is adjusted based on the specific print (e.g. Monogram vs. Damier Azur). What is supposed to be genuine leather on a Louis Vuitton bag is the trimming and detailing.

This is what CANVAS is. Louis Vuitton’s canvas bags are coated meaning the designs and colors are printed on this material to make them look like they do!

This means everything from the bag’s tags, handles, all the way to the strap should be genuine leather. The replica Keepall I ordered comes with genuine leather detailing and trimming since it is a counter quality replica. Many replica versions of this bag do not have genuine replica detailing and are usually made with plastic handles, straps etc. If you choose to go for a replica version of this bag make sure you confirm the handles, tags, and trimmings are made with real leather. If you already have a bag you can feel the difference between smooth cowhide and plastic, so you will know if you just feel it out.

HARDWARE QUALITY:

The original version of this bag is made with silver brass pieces, and the replica version of the bag I received was made with the same materials. In terms of heaviness I find Louis Vuitton’s hardware to be neither extremely heavy, nor super flimsy, but it is more on the lighter side compared to other brands like Gucci or Chanel.

INTERIOR OF THE BAG:

The authentic version of the Keepall has a cotton lined interior, and the replica version I purchased is also lined with cotton in the interior.  Since the interior is not leather in this case, I don’t have much to say, except that if you are purchasing a replica version of this bag make sure the interior lining color is black to match the original.

STITCHING:

This is an important aspect to pay attention to when it comes to any replica as it is what usually helps us decipher the mediocre from the great. I always make sure the stitching is clean and consistent throughout the bag, and the Keepall gets a strong pass in this case.

EXTRAS:

The bag came with a lock and key set, which is super heavy compared to the rest of of the hardware, and is on par with the original. The lock is embossed with the LV logo and comes with a little key as well.

6 thoughts on “Louis Vuitton Damier Graphite Keepall 45 Replica Review

  1. Mandi says:

    How do we know who we can buy good replicas from? There are so many sites out there it’s overwhelming in trying to find one that sells the best replicas.

  2. Zaina says:

    Hi! I am also very interested as to where I can purchase this bag! Your review is amazinggg! Honestly these sites should be sponsoring you! Would love love to know where you got it from.
    Thanks

  3. Mary says:

    I had 2 purchases from Pursevalley.cr and I have to say they were pretty wonderful. What ever happened to them I hope they return soon. My first purchase was a graphite zippy walltet with
    the red ropes. It is PERFECT and GORGEOUS! My second purchase was a graphite bag. It arrived with the zipper pull loose. I had it repaired locally for $6. The bag is beautiful and customer service was responsive each time I ever called with a question. Delivery was approximately 2 weeks. I was hesitant to purchase from them and was glad I did and personally my experience was wonderful. I love my wallet and my bag. I feel like I saved hundreds and hundreds of dollars and my bag looks amazing and gets looks everywhere I go from all the jealous ladies.

Leave a Reply

